Quality Initiative Steering Committee

The Steering Committee will facilitate discussions during in-person meetings and engage small groups virtually throughout the year.


Elise Lawson, MD, MSHS, FACS

UW Health

Assistant Professor

Division of Colorectal Surgery

Quality Initiative Steering Committee

Tudor Borza, UW Health 

Annie Dunham, MD, UW Health

Jon Gould, MD, MCW/Froedert

Tracie Halvorsen, CCRN, CPAN, SSM Health

Dana Henkel, MD, SSM Health

Jonathan Kohler, MD, UW Health 

Amanda Kong, MD, MS, FACS, MCW/Froedert

David Melnick, MD, MPH, FACS, UnityPoint Health-Meriter/UW Health

Joanne Pasiuk, MD, St. Agnes

Steve Shapiro, MD, FACS, Gundersen Lutheran

Jill Ties, MD, St. Croix Regional Medical Center

Greg Van Winkle, MD, MCW

Joseph Weber, MD, Aurora Health Care