New Ways to Engage: Quality Initiative Steering Committee


SCW welcomes the newly formed Quality Initiative Steering Committee. Led by SCW Associate Director Elise Lawson, MD, MSHS, the SC will facilitate discussions during in-person meetings and engage small group virtually throughout the year.

Special thanks to the following people, who have agreed to serve as inaugural members of the Steering Committee.


Tudor Borza, MD, UW Health
Annie Dunham, MD, UW Health
Caprice Greenberg, MD, MPH, FACS, UW Health
Jon Gould, MD, Medical College of Wisconsin/Froedert
Tracie Halvorsen, CCRN, CPAN, SSM Health
Dana Henkel, MD, SSM Health
Amanda Kong, MD, MS, FACS, Medical College of Wisconsin/Froedert
David Melnick, MD, MPH, FACS, UnityPoint Health-Meriter/UW Health
Joanne Pasiuk, MD, St. Agnes
Steve Shapiro, MD, FACS, Gundersen Lutheran
Jill Ties, MD, St. Croix Regional Medical Center
Greg Van Winkle, MD, Medical College of Wisconsin